Hello Kitty Tile. Yes, It Does Exist.

Before I elaborate on that title, a little mush for all of you, since today is Valentine’s Day after all:

Seriously, you guys are the best readers. I started this blog over a year ago as an outlet for my pent-up creative energy, and because I figured my friends and family would probably tire of hearing me discuss tile. I decided I’d throw it out into the internet universe instead.

I started out real small, a few posts here or there…answering a couple emails here or there…but it slowly started gaining momentum. I was getting 50, then 100, then 200 people reading per day (now, of course, the numbers are substantially higher)! And it was suddenly SO much more fun. Your emails, comments, ideas, these are the things that keep me wanting to share my (extensive) knowledge with you.

And knowing that you can put up with (and even enjoy) my sarcasm and borderline egotism.

And my rampant use of parenthesis.

So on this day of universal love, I just want you to know that I appreciate each and every one of you for taking the time to read (and care about) what I have to say. And especially those of you who engage me in conversation or debate. It’s enough to make even me blush 🙂

Gamma Due

So, moving onto this most tacky of tiles.

What better day to mention them than Valentine’s Day?

Several of them are, after all, decked out with hearts.

Seriously.

Gamma Due

I really don’t have much to say about these…I thought they were a practical joke at first. But no, they’re real.

Also, TileTramp tangent alert: What is it with the Italians advertising tile with people using the bathroom? Gamma Due isn’t the only company to have done this…check out this photo from a SICIS catalogue:

SICIS Metallismo

Ummm…?

That photo actually leaves me at a loss for words.

Moving on.

So, if you’re harboring a deep and obsessive love for Hello Kitty, you too can be the proud owner of a Hello Kitty themed home, right on down to the tile!

And don’t you dare email me for more information about these…I’ve taught you better than that.

(Don’t worry, we’ll be back to the countertop mini-series tomorrow 🙂 )

Comments
One Response to “Hello Kitty Tile. Yes, It Does Exist.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. Interesting Read…

    […]I urge my readers to take a look at the following blog post. I learnt a lot from this post[…]……



Leave a Reply

