*GUEST POST* Color-Changing Tile

Today I have another guest writer. Chris from Specialty Art Glass has introduced me to a product I had no idea existed (mind-boggling, I know): color-changing tile!

This tile is seriously cool, and I think the possibilities for using this tile are very intriguing, but I will let him tell you about it below.

* * *

Hello, my name is Chris from Specialty Art Glass and I wanted to show you how bathroom tiles can create exquisite works of art in a plain, boring bathroom.

There are many different options of tile and tile placement to help your bathroom stand out and take recognition. I found one tile that stole the show for me: the bLavish Northern Lights Moving Color tile is like no other tile that I have ever seen. 

image courtesy of movingcolor.net

These tiles are actually inspired by the Northern Lights. They would be an excellent choice for any bathroom that is looking for an artistic touch. Whether surrounding your shower, on the floor, or even climbing up your wall, these tiles demand attention and will create a sense of enjoyment for everyone who has the pleasure of viewing them.

 They come in 4×4 glass tiles and while room temperature, they are beautiful black glass squares. As the temperature changes, so do the colors.

Imagine taking a shower and watching the colors of your shower surround dance around you as you unwind and enjoy the color show.

Or picture walking into your bathroom to find the floor itself has transformed into a color explosion. 

image courtesy of movingcolor.net

Another grand idea is to use these as small 2x2cm mosaic tiles to achieve smoother and more realistic transitions. Create a separation from your existing wall in order to frame them out. This gives your bathroom a modern touch and artistic beauty.

If you ran radiant heat in your wall, you could actually have the colors dance whenever you’d like.

While you or your guest wash your hands or get ready for the day, you will enjoy the splendor of beauty that is constantly changing. Your guests will look forward to using your bathroom every time they come visit.

 What are your impressions of this futuristic moving craft?

* * *

Thank you Chris, I’m actually curious what your thoughts of this tile are as well…sound off in the comments please!

Comments
13 Responses to “*GUEST POST* Color-Changing Tile”
  1. Matt says:

    This is a really cool concept!

  2. adpraisal says:

    Completely sold! Are they expensive?

  3. Phil Smith says:

    Seeing footsteps across a floor would be pretty sweet.

    • Tile Tramp says:

      Good call, I hadn’t even thought of these as a floor! Which gives me another really cool use for them: inside a nightclub. Imagine dancing the night away with these on the wall…so cool.

  4. Hey guys, I’m glad you all liked the NorthernLights. I was absolutely blow away when i saw those in action. If you decide to go with these, make sure you pick MidnightRainbow, it just feels better with darker tiles color.

    Also, yes, covering floor with these is quite a something, I’m telling you, I personally felt like Predator from Schwarzenegger movie was after me after seeing them in action under my feet 😉

    Guys from movingcolor.net are polite and will do their best to find out what suits best to your space so i can’t recommend them enough.

    Thank you all again and looking forward to some future posts here 🙂
    Take care.

    cP

  5. Sophia says:

    Wow how can I get some these tiles the midnight rainbow

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

