Is That a Tile in Your Pocket, or Are You Just Happy to See Me?

You already know that I love tile, and that this blog was sparked by my love affair with this fabulous home accessory.

I think it’s beautiful, has great function, and can create a very unique and personal space. I see it as the jewelry for a home. It just adds that extra little bit of pizazz.

That being said, I can honestly say that I’ve never looked at a tile and thought,

“Wow…That is a sexy tile.”

“I’d like to take that tile out and show it a good time.”

And then I saw these ads by Artistic Tile:

check out those rock-hard tiles...

but in all seriousness, where can I buy this dress?

practical? no. eye-catching? absolutely.

all I can think about is how the heck he tied that thing.

what is this ad for again?

I know I said that tile is like jewelry for the home...but for us too?

a marriage of two of my favorite things: tile and shoes

I actually really do like these ads. They’re certainly eye-catching, and I think the accessory ones are a fun way to play up the “accessorizing the home” angle of tile. The clothing is a bit over the top and way over-sexualized, but still very cool to see. That ball gown must have taken hours to create!

Overall, it got me talking, so I guess it worked.

Well played, Artistic Tile.

What do you think? A bit too risque for the tile world, or do they appeal to you?

Comments
4 Responses to “Is That a Tile in Your Pocket, or Are You Just Happy to See Me?”
  1. It was a very nice idea! Just wanna say thank you for the information you have diffused. Just continue composing this kind of post. I will be a loyal reader, thanks a lot.

  2. Katie says:

    If all you think about is how he tied the tile tie (say that 3 times fast) when you look at that photo, then you are definitely tile obsessed. Meanwhile, I just want to rub my face on his stomach.

    Is that weird?

    These ads are genius!

    • Tile Tramp says:

      Yeah I think it’s safe to say I have a problem. But aren’t you curious how he tied that thing too?? I also want to know if they had to build that evening gown on the girl, or if there’s a hidden zipper in there. Either way, I’m impressed!

  3. Reblogged this on River City Tile Company and commented:
    I stumbled across this gem the other night while doing me ritual nightly blog reading. I love the blogger’s name- Tile Tramp. Feels like a love child between two of my favourite nightly reads, US Weekly online and Dwell Magazine.

Leave a Reply

