An Alternative to Wood Wainscoting in Bathrooms

Ahhhh wainscoting. A personal favorite design touch of mine.

I think we can all agree that wainscoting is a beautiful look in any room. But there’s something about wainscoting in a bathroom that really exudes elegance.

Unfortunately, having that much wood in a wet environment can pose a cornucopia of problems (Yes, I just used cornucopia in a sentence).

Mold

Peeling paint

Etc. etc…

So what to do?

Hmmm…idea…TILE!

I stumbled across this tile from Petracer’s Ceramics that kind of blew my mind:

Yes, my dear readers, that is exactly what you think it is. Wainscoting ceramic TILE!

Brilliant! I can’t believe no one has thought of this sooner!

Not only is it mold-resistant, but it’s super easy to clean, and it just looks gorgeous!

(I apologize for all the exclamation marks, but I am genuinely so excited about this discovery! (Oops, there’s another one..))

Here’s another look:

The line is called “800 italiano” and you can view even more unbelievably pretty pictures on their website here: Petracer’s Ceramics.

Sigh.

And now my bathroom seems hideous.

Comments
8 Responses to “An Alternative to Wood Wainscoting in Bathrooms”
  1. Some really nice stuff on this website , I enjoy it.

  2. You’ve got great insights about Wainscoting, keep up the good work!

  3. You’ve got great insights about wainscoting bathroom, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

