A Sincere Apology & Some Very Pretty Recycled Glass Tile

A sincere apology to all of my readers for my recent lack of posts…it is extremely difficult to turn off vacation mode and get back to “the real world.” Especially because the real world is not nearly as fun as the French Riviera. I can make a ton of excuses for my hiatus, but instead I am posting this quick apology and jumping right back into the tile pool so to speak.

I would also like to thank everyone who’s taken advantage of my offer for free design advice. I ask you to bear with me as I take all of these emails very seriously and I want to take the time to make sure I am giving you the best possible advice. I promise I am emailing back as quickly as I can!

With that out of the way, back to business: before I left, I promised a four-part mini series covering European design in Venice, Rome, Nice, and Paris. Well, after visiting all four cities, I was surprised to find out that there isn’t really a big difference between each city, but rather between each country. Therefore, my four-part series is going to be narrowed down to two: Italian Tile: The Birth of the Mosaic, and French Tile Design: It’ll Floor You (actual post names changed for SEO purposes) :). Both posts will be a bit more lengthy and will be posted this upcoming week.

For now, I will leave you with some fantastic design photos showcasing one of my favorite products: Oceanside Glasstile. I was inspired by one of my recent emails to showcase this company, because they really make some of the nicest glass on the market.

This is a great company based out of California who utilizes a curbside waste program to turn our wine bottles from last night into beautiful tile (up to 85% in some cases!). Their glass is beautiful…but don’t take my word for it, see for yourself:

If you would like assistance planning your next tile project, email me at tiletramp@gmail.com for a free consultation!

Leave a Reply

